domingo, 20 de enero de 2008

Hi there!!

We’re two students from Joan Maragall and we’re in 2nd Batxillerat. We’re very different from each other even we’ve been friends since we started in this centre, so we’re going to make a description of ourselfs; Laura will do Jenny’s description and vice versa.

Jenny has 17 years old and lives in Badalona with her parents and her brother. She’s a so clever and amusing girl; I love when she said what she thinks in the coldest way… She loves music, clothes and shopping, hanging out with her friends, driving motocycle and quads and riding horses. She hates false people and arguing with te ones she loves. She always wants to accomplish all her obligations like taking his brother to football training and matches, working with her parents from time to time and studying hard in order to go to University. Her dream is going to New York city and having a horse when she grow up.

Laura’s 18 years old and lives in Montgat, wich is a town next to Badalona. She’s very talktative, sociable and the most I like from her is that she’s a very good friend when she’s sad or she have a problem. I’m sure Laura will be with me and will try to solve all my problems in order to make me feel happy.She loves animals, but the most thing that she hates is a spyder nest to next, because she hates these little animals and all the insects. She loves music, going to concerts, hanging out to anywhere, travelling and having a lot of friends. She’s also responsible too and a very good student, because she always do her homework and studies a lot for her exams. Her dream is having a monkey and a vegetarian tiger in her house…..

And now, we’re gonna add some photos of ourself and our friends too…

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

That’s how we are, but is it isn’t enough here you have these links to know more about us: (Jenny’s link) (Laura’s link)

martes, 15 de enero de 2008

This is how we are like.



My name’s Oriol Alegre. I was born in 1987.I live in Sant Adria de Besos, a town close to Badalona, where I study, but every day I go to school (Joan Maragall) by train or a bus.I’m twenty years old and I'm the oldest boy of my class.I’m studying the second year of Upper Secondary School.
I'm an outgoing boy and cheerful and with my friends I'm very caring.
I have straight hair and I'm tall and thin. I like going to school clean shaven.
I'm working in a hospital in the afternoons. I like the way of working in the hospital

The photo is mine and Mari, she goes to Greece in February.
we think that English is very difficult


Hi, my name is Xabi.

I’m nineteen and I was born in Barcelona. Now, I’m living near Barcelona, in Badalona which is a coast city.

I’m quite tall, thin, with dark hair and brown eyes.

The people who knows me says that I’m a funny and smiling boy. I like going out with my friends to the discotheques and night bars, playing basketball, surfing and travelling.

The basketball is part of my lifestyle. I spend a lot of hours training this sport and I’m a DKV Joventud (Peña) supporter.

Another sport that I like to watch is football and my favorite team is F.C. Barcelona

I’m waiting for travellinf to Greece and if it is posible to attend to a basketball match of your team.


' Hi, I'm Albert Abad and I'm 18 years old, I'm studying 2nd year of “Batxillerat” (=Upper Secondary School) and 6th of Medium Grade of Music Education.

I like listening to music, playing XBOX and night parties with friends.

I don't like too much going to school, (I don't like anything that starts at 8 o’clock. (Huh, huh, huh!!!!)
The only thing I appreciate at school is to meet people, and this is something that I enjoy a lot.

Here I write my fotolog adress if you want to see more photos :)

See you!'


Hi, my name is Lucila Morales. I’m nineteen years old and I am student of Joan Maragall school. When I finish, I want to be a teacher of primary school because I like so much children.

I live in a little village near Barcelona called El Masnou which has a wonderful beach and I love so much the sea.

My parents are from Argentina and every Christmas holidays I go there with my brother Tomás to meet my family.

In my free time I like swimming and going out with my friends. I like heavy music and my favourite group is “ Ojos de Brujo “ and “ Rapsus Klei “.

I have a boyfriend, his name is Guiu. He works with horses and plays basketball. He has a lovely dog whose name is Fura. We take it to the beach in summer, it likes so much running near the sea. I would like to have a dog but I live in a little flat.

I have a lot of piercings and I like tattoos much.


My name is Esther, I'm a thin, tall and blonde girl.
At first sight people think that I'm rude, but when you know about me I'm sympa and affectionate.
I like staying with my friends, going to parties with them. Also, I like playing videogames and my favourite music is House, Rock and Flamenco.

Best regards


Here is my personal description and some pictures that I took at Joan Maragall School, the place where I study the second course of Upper Secondary School.
Physically, I’m not a tall girl, I have a medium height and I’m thin. I am brown with a couple of rastas, that I consider shorts. I used to have more of them and longer, but I decided to cut them a few weeks ago. I have brown eyes with an almond shape, and I have a piercing on the left eyebrow.
I like to dress in a lot of colours and with a lot of caps, that is because I am usually cold and I need gloves, scarf, hats etc. to be a little warmer. I like to wear necklaces, it’s like a part of me, I feel very strange if I go out without a necklace, I like them a lot.
Personally, I use to be very friendly with everybody because I prefer to have good feeling with the people that are around me. My friends
tell me that I am very sympathetic and a very good adviser (maybe this is because I like a lot to analize people behaviour and because of this I would like to be a psychologist), but I also like to be advised by them and I always listen to the different opinions of my friends, because they help me a lot. I am very happy and I like to be positive but sometimes I have bad days, but this is not a problem because people that know me, know that it’s something normal in me and they just let me on my own and they don’t worry about it, because they know that I will be the same girl as always in a matter of time.
I am very calm and a little bit lazy. I like very much lying on my bed, sometimes I can spend a lot of hours there, talking with my friends and listening to music, something basic in my life, but also I like party a lot, and I like to spend a lot of hours in
I am also a very familiar girl, I like to take care of them and to participe in the events that happens in, I have a very good relationship with my parents and they know they can count on me.


My name is Marta.I am 16 years old. I live in the city of Barcelona.
I go to the school Joan Maragall of Badalona.I’m on the second course of
Upper Secondary School.
The subjects that I prefer are Philosophy and Business and Administration.
I consider myself a very nervous and restless person.
What I like is to listen to music, to go out with my friends...
When I finish this course, I would like to study Children Care Professional Studies.


Hi from Badalona!

I'm Fany, I'm studying 2nd grade of
Upper Secondary School, at Joan Maragall school.
I have long brown hair, brown eyes, and I'm thin.
I like music a lot, I enjoy going to concerts and watch them on TV. I like singing with Singstar Game (a console game).
I like all kinds of music, but my favourite is House music. I think the best House DJ is Paco Maroto for my own.
I like shopping, I could spend many hours looking at all the stores windows.

Next year, I will be studying a specific formative course to become a technician of Assistance on personal appeareance, in this course you learn to advise people about dressing, making up and how to keep forms in a lot of different situations.

I live in
Badalona, a pretty little city near Barcelona, I will remark some good things about my city like nice people, and some kind places like turó del Caritg, a nice park, or Carrer del Mar, our nice High street to go shopping.

I invite you to come to
Badalona, I hope you’ll like it!

pd: the image is a fairy, I like them because they represent fantasy.

My best wishes.


My name is Adrian. I am a boy, and I am seventeen years old.

I am 1.70 tall.

Physically, I think that I am a normal person. I have brown hair, and brown eyes, the colour of my eyes is like honey, and I have a piercing in my nose.

My hobby is kickboxing, I practise it a lot and I like others sports too.

The second thing that it’s important for me is music, especially hip hop music.

I think that people think that I am usually a friendly and happy boy.


Hello, my names is Alba Marina I'm born in Barcelona city, but I live in Santa Coloma de Gramanet. I live with my mother and my grandmother. I am 17 years old. I am an outgoing girl, friendly and shy. I love travelling and painting. When I complete this course I want to study at university fine arts. My favourite subject is Maths.

I think that the school where I study and the teachers try to help us in any way they can and they offer us a good education, but students do not always respond well.

I have a pet named EVER and it is a white cat whit blue eyes. I look forward to meeting you in Greece and getting in contact with your culture and see the sights and monuments.



Hi! I’m a boy from Badalona(Barcelona). I am 18 years old, I have straight blond hair and my eyes are green,brown and blue. I’m 1,75 cm tall.

My favourite subjects are English and History. My hobbies are football and play football board. When I finish this course, I want to start Criminology or Administration and Finances. I am a person who tries to be a quite sympathetic friend of the entire world. I hope to meet you all there in Athens, kisses!